Why I Hate School Peprallies

Peprallies are absolutely horrible. I know people think that it’s cool because you skip class. Not at all, don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t care less about learning. But learning is still better than sitting in a gym listening to music, watching cheerleaders, and be forced to listen to the horrid speeches. Worst of all, the 1 hour and 30 minutes you sit on a back breaking bench.

The benches are just terrible. If I sat there for 2 hours, my back, neck, and butt will hurt for a long time.

Even the speeches don’t get to my brain. “What I want for Westridge Middle School is peace, peace is great….” A spokes kid would say. That is as boring as heck.

I am in the band and even I would say we aren’t good either. The songs we play for the school is only 10% skill of what we actually play. Where’s the school spirit in that.

The cheerleaders are even worst then the band. The cheerleader just shout chants, clap their hands, and smile. The smile really disappoints me though. Behind that smile is a huge frown and someone saying ” this is embarrassing.” If you look at the B team squad, they don’t to much, I think I could probably do that.

Whoever made Peprallies for our school made the wrong choice. We should rebel!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *