Week III : My Favorite Quote

“”When I was 5, my mom told me happiness was the key to life. So when I went to school, the teacher asked me what I wanted to be when I grow up. I said “Happy” she told me I didn’t understand the assignment, then I told her she didn’t understand life.” The words of the wise man Elton John.

The Great Elton John is an amazing singer, song writer, and what I think of him, a wiseman. The quote means that all that matters in your life is being happy, from when you are born, until you die. It relates to my life a lot. When times are bad and I am feeling low, I think of this quote. It can make me happy, because that is the main reason you are alive. To do something and be happy about it. Why do you want to become such a great person, but be upset in your life.

I did not think of Elton John as a great man until I heard this quote. It makes me think of happiness and it pushes me through long school days.

2 thoughts on “Week III : My Favorite Quote

  1. I was having a conversation last week about Elton John, and we were discussing what an intelligent man he is. Happiness is the key- nothing else matters. Such a great quote you shared!

    Mrs. Emerick

  2. Hey Josh!

    That’s a great and very inspirational quote. I love that quote! Happiness is the key to life; there should be no depression. I love how you picked this quote because it expresses life in the best and happiest way possible. It’s clever, and I love Elton John too. Come check out my blog and comment back!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *