The Challenge of Getting Through Thanksgiving Day

It’s Thanksgiving day and I don’t want to miss my favorite part of today, the stuffed turkey. “Mmmh”, it’s like I can already taste it. The thing is, that it’s still 2:00 and I’m still in school. Worst of all, it’s Algebra, just listening to this boring stuff makes me drowsy. “Class, today we are learning about digits of pi”, Mrs. Woods says happily.

Again I drift off in to my own world just like I always do. The song from the 5th grade finds it’s way to my head again, “Pi pi mathematical pi 3.141592…..” Soon I think, no wander she chose to work on pi today. Pi and pie are almost a like(just kidding). In the back of my ear I then hear “Josh, can you recite 10 digits of pi please?”, she says boringly. “Sure, umm 3.14159265358973238462338342”, I say surprisingly. “Wow”, I think to myself.

I didn’t just recite 10 digits, I recited 27 digits. I feel a lot better now that I did my part.

When I got home I just went straight to the pie and gobbled it right up.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *